January 27, 2007 @ Tartan Arena 3:00


First Period
HM, Ryan Furne (Nick Larson, Tyler Zepeda), 1:31.

Second Period
HM, Andy Singerhouse (Dan Sova, Ryan Furne), 1:10 (pp).
HM, Isaac Kohls (Bo Dolan, Andy Singerhouse), 5:43.
HM, Ryan Furne (Nick Larson, Tyler Zepeda), 9:02 (pp).

Third Period
Tar, Ryan Abrahamson (Jacob Glass), 4:11.

Shots by period

HM - Joe Phillippi51114W
Tar - Cary Wood51436L

Power Plays Goals Attempts Time

Game Recap

Hill-Murray jumped out to an early lead on Tartan for the second time this season, but maintained a big lead this time and won 4-1. The Pioneers kept Tartan netminder Cary Wood busy with shots and bodies in front of the net, scoring twice on the power play and twice at even strength.

Ryan Furne put Hill-Murray in front for the second straight game, receiving a pass from Nick Larson entering the zone and shooting the puck through Wood's legs from 30 feet in the slot.

Tartan took a penalty in the first minute of the second period and Hill-Murray converted quickly. Dan Sova's shot from the blue line was redirected in by Andy Singerhouse at the side of the net. Ryan Furne got the second assist on the play.

Isaac Kohls gave Hill-Murray a 3-0 lead, beating Wood with a hard low shot from the left circle.

Hill-Murray scored again on their second power play of the period, nearly duplicating their earlier goal. This time Furne got the goal off Larson's long shot.

Tartan finally found some offense late in the period. Ryan Thompson got off a strong backhand while shorthanded, and later had a good opportunity on a rebound with Tartan on a power play. Hill-Murray took a penalty on the play, putting Tartan up two men, but Zepeda stole the puck and got conked on the head, negating one of the penalties. In the final minute of the period, Joe Phillippi snagged Kyle Merth's breakaway attempt with his glove.

In the third period, Jacob Glass sent a diagonal pass through the neutral zone to Ryan Abrahamson, who was open behind the defense and he converted the breakaway for Tartan's only goal.

Hill-Murray continued to control play after that, as Tartan managed just one shot after their goal. The Pioneers have now won four in a row over Tartan since Tartan won the Classic Suburban in 2005.

Copyright 1999-2021 hmpioneers.net